Staff

Name Position Email Location
Professor Helena Nevalainen Head of Chemistry & Biomolecular Sciences helena.nevalainen@mq.edu.au E8C 302
Postgraduate Coordinators
Professor Paul Haynes Program Director for Master of Biotechnology  paul.haynes@mq.edu.au F7B 331
Associate Professor Joanne Jamie Program Director for Master of Radiopharmaceutical Sciences joanne.jamie@mq.edu.au F7B 231
Dr Danny K. Y. Wong Program Director for Master of Laboratory Quality Analysis and Management danny.wong@mq.edu.au F7B 235
Undergraduate Coordinators
Dr Ian Jamie Chemistry major  ian.jamie@mq.edu.au F7B 236
Dr Louise Brown Biomolecular Sciences major louise.brown@mq.edu.au E8C 305
Associate Professor Joanne Jamie Medicinal Chemistry joanne.jamie@mq.edu.au F7B 231
Professor Peter Karuso Advanced Science Chemistry peter.karuso@mq.edu.au F7B 232

Academic Staff

Name Position Email Location
Mrs Maree Nelson Associate Lecturer maree.nelson@mq.edu.au F7B 333
Dr Louise Brown Senior Lecturer louise.brown@mq.edu.au F7B 335
Professor Paul Haynes Professor paul.haynes@mq.edu.au F7B 331
Dr Ian Jamie Senior Lecturer ian.jamie@mq.edu.au F7B 236
Associate Professor Joanne Jamie Associate Professor joanne.jamie@mq.edu.au F7B 231
Dr Dayong Jin ARC Future Fellow, Chief Investigator, ARC Centre for Nanoscale BioPhotonics (CNBP) dayong.jin@mq.edu.au F7B 332
Professor Peter Karuso Professor of Chemistry peter.karuso@mq.edu.au F7B 232
Dr Fei Liu Senior Lecturer fei.liu@mq.edu.au F7B 330
Associate Professor Bridget Mabbutt MRes Director, Associate Professor bridget.mabbutt@mq.edu.au F7B 338
Dr Christopher McRae Lecturer christopher.mcrae@mq.edu.au F7B 328
Associate Professor Mark Molloy Associate Professor, Director APAF mark.molloy@mq.edu.au E8C 311
Professor Helena Nevalainen Head of Chemistry & Biomolecular Sciences helena.nevalainen@mq.edu.au E8C 302
Professor Nicki Packer Professor nicki.packer@mq.edu.au E8C 307
Professor Ian Paulsen Professor ian.paulsen@mq.edu.au E8A 207
Dr Andrew Piggott ARC Future Fellow andrew.piggott@mq.edu.au F7B 334
Professor Shoba Ranganathan Professor shoba.ranganathan@mq.edu.au F7B 121
Dr Anwar Sunna Innovation Fellow anwar.sunna@mq.edu.au E8C 207
Associate Professor Andrew Try Associate Professor andrew.try@mq.edu.au F7B 228
Associate Professor Robert Willows Associate Professor robert.willows@mq.edu.au E8A 203
Dr Danny K. Y. Wong Senior Lecturer danny.wong@mq.edu.au F7B 235

Technical Staff

Name Position Email Location
Anthony Gurlica Laboratory Manager anthony.gurlica@mq.edu.au F7B 229
Mark Tran Technical Team Manager mark.tran@mq.edu.au E7B 333
Elsa Mardones Senior Scientific Officer elsa.mardones@mq.edu.au E8A 172
Tony Wang Scientific Officer tony.wang@mq.edu.au F7B 227
Hong Nguyen Scientific Officer hong.nguyen@mq.edu.au E7B 331
Thulasy Jeyendra Scientific Officer thulasy.jeyendra@mq.edu.au E7B 314
Angela Moncrieff Scientific Officer angela.moncrieff@mq.edu.au E8A 173
Gurpreet Kaur Scientific Officer gurpreet.kaur@mq.edu.au E7B 331
Thi Huynh  Scientific Officer thi.huynh@mq.edu.au E8A 172

Administration Staff

Name Position Email Location
 Michelle Kang Department Administrator michelle.kang@mq.edu.au F7B 220
 Catherine Wong Finance Administrator catherine.wong@mq.edu.au F7B 226
 Jinxia Ke Administrative Assistant jinxia.ke@mq.edu.au F7B 230
 Robyn Delves Research Centre Administrator robyn.delves@mq.edu.au F7B 309